Latest News

BKR EMEA region wins Accounting Association award
news image

For the second year running, the EMEA region of BKR International has been recognised in the annual awards of publication Acquisition International.

In the category “Accounting Association of the Year – EMEA region”, BKR International was named as the winner for 2014.

Stephen Hamlet, executive director for the EMEA region of BKR International, said “We are delighted to be recognised yet again for our achievements over the past 12 months. The EMEA region’s executive office is extremely proud and most grateful for the ongoing support received from the membership, which continues to expand and become stronger every year.”

To view an extract from the publication’s list of winners, see HERE

This is the second year that the publication, AI, has been running these awards and AI claims they are aimed to highlight the amazing work done by firms and organisations around the globe, making huge strides in the ultra-competitive finance sector, from the most innovative lawyers, advisers and tax specialists, to 100% customer-focused accountants, consultants and bankers.

The awards are handed out solely on merit and are awarded to only the most deserving organisations who have been nominated by their clients, peers and industry experts, for their outstanding work over the past 12 months.

Speaking about the awards, coordinator, Siobhan Hanley said: “Competition for these awards is particularly strong. Not just any business can be nominated for one of these awards and only the most forward-thinking, committed and results-driven, who have consistently produced standout work will walk away with one of our prestigious awards.”

Winners are determined by three factors; the first of which is the number of votes received. The voting forms were distributed to Acquisition International Magazine’s dedicated base of 53,000+ subscribers. The second factor is substantial in-house research. Thirdly, consideration of any supporting documents supplied to cement the nominations.

For the full list of winners, visit: HERE


News Category